Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Library--Fashion and Textiles Research Guide: Textiles Resources

Textile Resources in the NSCAD Library

Journals in Print: current issues found on main floor of Library, back issues are on 3rd floor

American Craft

Applied Arts Magazine

Art Aurea

Azure

Craft Arts International

Crafts: The Magazine for Contemporary Craft

Fashion Theory (online also via Ingenta Connect)

Form

Ornament

Selvedge

Surface Design

Textile (online also via Ingenta Connect)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Textile Resources: Databases

You can access these databases while on campus, or if you are off campus, log in via the proxy link to get access

ART INDEX RETROSPECTIVE (EBSCOhost)
1929 to the present. Indexes 300+ English and foreign language journals, yearbooks and museum bulletins in the fields of art and architecture from 1929 to the present. Both articles and reproductions of art works are indexed.

ART SOURCE (EBSCOhost - formerly Art Full TextNEW!
Art Source covers a broad range of related subjects, from fine, decorative and commercial art, to various areas of architecture and architectural design. Providing over 600 full-text journals, more than 220 full-text books, and a collection of over 63,0000 images, it is designed for use by a diverse audience, including art scholars, artists, designers, students and general researchers.

ARTSTOR

ARTStor is a digital library of nearly one million images in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences with a set of tools to view, present, and manage images for research and pedagogical purposes.

To get started with Artstor check out the NSCAD Artstor Library guide here

BERG FASHION LIBRARY
The Berg Fashion Library is updated at least three times a year and is fully cross searchable with other Berg content, including the Berg Encyclopedia of World Dress and Fashion online, ebooks, other reference works, images, Berg online full-text journals, and much more.

DESIGN AND APPLIED ARTS INDEX
More than 110,000 annotated references from 450 design and craft journals published between 1973–2001, and data on over 50,000 designers, craftspeople, studios, workshops, firms etc.

PROQUEST RESEARCH LIBRARY
This general database gives access to thousands of current periodicals and newspapers, many updated daily and containing full-text articles from 1986 onward.